The Guild “Hate You Can Trust” ft Precise


Marshall (The Sovereign) sums this project up perfectly.

This album is a commentary on hate. It exists on a continuum spanning from the comical to the satirical to the serious….which songs exist where on the continuum is largely to be determined by the listener. In between songs is featured production by Vision 77 and Sean Ace. These two, plus Jus Cuz, complete all the production on the album. And Sampshon comes in and reminds of the opposite of hate. Lyrics by Sean Ace, Jus Cuz, Precise, Cya, and the Chancellor. The madness is sewn together by DJ Kwest_on.

1.) Intro

2.) Surrender (ft. Sean Ace, Precise, Jus Cuz, Cya, The Chancellor; prod. Sean Ace)

– Welcome to your demise.

3.) Things Get Better (ft. Sean Ace, Precise, Cya; prod. Jus Cuz, Sean Ace)

– The system’s hate.

4.) The Manual (ft. Precise, Sean Ace; prod. Vision77)

– Pages from the playbook of the haters we love to hate.

5.) In the Room (ft. Cya; prod. Jus Cuz)

– An acknowledgement of the surrounding haters. We see you.

6.) Archenemy (ft. Cya, Jus Cuz; prod. Sean Ace)

– We hate better. Also a shout to North Korea who as of January 2013, named the USA their official archenemy. You guys are funny. Watch that shit.

7.) Light it Up (ft. Precise, Sean Ace, Jus Cuz; prod. Jus Cuz)

– A general hate public service announcement.

8.) Pay Up (ft. Sean Ace, Jus Cuz; prod. Jus Cuz)

– A shout to haters of money.

9.) Addicts (ft. The Chancellor; prod. Vision77)

– Be it hating on yourself or the government hating, the hate is hard to stop.

10.) Interlude: The Voice (prod. Vision77)

11.) Sweet Love

– No hate here, baby.

12.) Chicago Style

– An ode to the city where hating on our citadel is more an overly conspicuous display of unbridled and sad ignorance than a respectable declaration of war from a worthy adversary.